Stage on Screen

Stage on Screen

The Wirtz Center proudly presents National Theatre Live in its seventh season at Northwestern University. Plus, following a successful inaugural year with several sold out screenings, we are pleased to bring back the acclaimed Stage Russia HD series presenting stunning and original productions from the stages of Russia’s greatest theater companies.

Select the shows below to watch video previews and to learn more about the productions including running times and casting details.

National Theatre Live
Rosencrantz & Guildenstern are Dead
Thursday, September 21 at 7PM

Learn More      Buy Tickets

 

Stage Russia HD
The Seagull
Saturday, September 16 at 2 PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Angels in America Part One: Millennium Approaches
Saturday, September 23 at 2PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Angels in America Part Two: Perestroika
Saturday, September 23 at 7PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Edward Albee’s Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf
Wednesday, October 18 at 7PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Salome
Wednesday, November 1 at 7PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Yerma
Wednesday, November 8 at 7PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

Stage Russia HD
The Suicide
Saturday, November 11 at 2 PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Follies
Thursday, November 30 at 7PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

Stage Russia HD
Uncle Vanya
Saturday, January 13 at 2 PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Young Marx
Wednesday, March 7 at 7PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

Stage Russia HD
Macbeth.Kino
Saturday, March 10 at 2 PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

National Theatre Live
Julius Caesar
Wednesday, May 16 at 7PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

Stage Russia HD
Drillalians
Saturday, May 19 at 2 PM

Learn More     Buy Tickets

Stage on Screen Tickets:

$20 general public,
$16 NU Employee,
$10 full-time student (Under 30 with current ID),
$8 Children